成就

新加坡素质奖

2013年南洋女子中学校荣获新加坡素质奖(SQA),这项奖项是由总理赞助并于1994年推出。新加坡素质奖是表彰达到世界一流水准的卓越机构。

 


卓越学校奖

 


优秀学校奖 

教育部学校奖励计划总蓝图中的最高荣誉包括卓越学校奖及优秀学校奖,这两项奖项是为了奖励取得全方位杰出发展的学校。

卓越学校奖专为奖励在教育过程及教育成果方面表现突出的学校,这是教育部所有奖项中最高的殊荣。

优秀学校奖专为奖励在教育实践过程中起表率作用、有杰出教育成果的学校,是在学校获得卓越学校奖之前的一种鼓励与肯定。

 


品德教育杰出发展奖

品德教育杰出发展奖是对学校培养学生良好品德的一种肯定。此奖项标志的三角形代表学校有效培养学生的良好品德,在学生领导才能、校园文化及系统、学校发展框架三方面的努力与成果。中间的圆圈代表学校为培养全面发展的学生做出的努力。三角形和圆圈结合构成一个学生的剪影,象征着我们以学生为中心的教育理念。

 


国民教育发展奖

国民教育是学校教育的重要环节,目标为培养学生的生存意识、国家凝聚力及对国家发展的信心。国民教育发展奖专为奖励学校在国民教育方面做出的努力和成果。

 


最佳实践奖

最佳员工福利实践奖
最佳学生全面发展实践奖
最佳教学实践奖

最佳实践奖专为在学术及非学术领域拥有高效系统和杰出努力,并取得理想教育成果的学校而设,此奖项共分为组织高效、学生全面发展、员工福利及教学四大领域。

 


持恒成就奖

学术增值第一名 |  制服团体第四名 |  体育第十四名 |  最佳体质与健康第十一名 |  美育第六名
持恒成就奖是为了奖励多年来在学术及非学术领域持续获得杰出成果的学校。

 


卓越企业认证

新加坡素质奖是专为全方位有卓越表现的机构而设。根据国际卓越商务表现标杆框架,新加坡素质奖为得奖机构提供了争取杰出成绩的全方位管理模式。
新加坡创新奖专为在企业创新方面表现突出的机构而设,对于得奖机构能够有效地发展自己创新模式的能力给予肯定。

 


其他奖项

特别防卫伙伴奖(2010, 2011, 2012)| 国家美术教育奖  金奖(2002)银奖(2004)铜奖(2013)| 持续莲花奖(2005年至今)3R 奖 2014 -银奖; 3R 奖 2015 – 金奖

 

珍爱奖 – 金奖(2005,2006,2012),珍爱奖 – 银奖(2008,2010)| 合作伙伴奖– 优异奖(2010)

特别防卫伙伴奖是国防部颁发给在全民防卫方面给予积极支持的机构。
 
国家美术教育奖专为奖励在美术教育方面有杰出实践和课程计划的新加坡学校。 

莲花奖是新加坡环境理事会颁发给学校的最高荣誉。学校需要经过环保课程的多次审核,证明在环境教育和环保努力方面有显著进步和成果,才能获此殊荣。 

珍爱奖专为奖励在学生与员工体质健康方面有完备课程和活动的学校,这也是肯定学校为营造良好的学习环境,加强学生及员工身体健康及心理健康方面的努力 。

合作伙伴奖专为奖励与家长、校友、学校指导委员会/学校管理层、社区机构及商务机构多方面有良好合作关系的学校。

 

地址

Achievements

Singapore Quality Award

The Singapore Quality Award (SQA) was launched in 1994 with the Prime Minister as its patron. It is the most prestigious award conferred on organisations in recognition of their attainment of world-class standards of performance excellence.


School Excellence Award


School Distinction Award 

These Special Awards, comprising the School Excellence Award (SEA) and the School Distinction Award (SDA), form the highest level in the Masterplan of Awards.  These schools have distinguished themselves in having achieved overall systemic excellence in providing holistic education.

The School Excellence Award (SEA) recognises schools for their excellence in both education processes and outcomes.  It is the highest and most prestigious award in the Ministry of Education Masterplan of Awards framework.

The School Distinction Award (SDA) recognises the high achieving schools with exemplary school processes and practices, and that are on their way to achieving the SEA.
 


Outstanding Development Award-Character Development

The Character Development Award (CDA) recognises school for their efforts in developing good character in their students. This is represented by the triangle representing the Leadership, Culture and Systems, Processes and Structures that schools have put in place for effective character education. The circles represent efforts that schools have taken toward providing an all-round education to develop their students' character. Together, the triangle and circles depict a vibrant image of a child conveying our philosophy of putting the child at the centre of what we do. 

 


Development Award-National Education

National Education (NE) is an important part of our education process. It aims to develop in our young the instinct for survival, national cohesion and confidence in our future.  The NE Awards are given to schools in recognition of their NE efforts. 

 


Best Practice Awards

Best Practice Award Staff Well-Being

Best Practice Award Student All Round Development

Best Practice Award Teaching & Learning

The Best Practice Award (BPA) recognises schools for their effective processes and systems that lead to desirable education outcomes, academic or non-academic.

There are 4 categories of award for the BPA: Organisational Effectiveness, Student All-Round Development, Staff Well-Being, and Teaching and Learning. 


Sustained Achievement Awards

1st Award  |  4th Award  |  14th Award  |  11th Award  |  6th Award
The Sustained Achievement Award (SAA) recognises schools’ ability in sustaining good outcomes over a number of years, in either academic or non-academic areas.

 


Business Excellence Certifications

Singapore Quality Class (SQC) is the certification for the overall business excellence standard. Based on the internationally benchmarked business excellence framework, the SQC provides organisations with a holistic model for managing a business for excellence.

Singapore Innovation Class (I-Class) is the certification for the business excellence niche standard for innovation. The niche standard enables organisations to develop their innovation management capabilities.
 


Other Awards

Distinguished Defence Partner Award (2010,2011,2012)  |  National Art Education Award Gold (2002) Silver (2004) Blaze (2013)  |  Sustained Lotus Award (since 2005) 3R Awards 2014 - Silver; 3R Awards 2015 - Gold

CHERISH Award - Gold (2005, 2006, 2012) CHERISH Award - Silver (2008, 2010)  |  PARTNERS Award- Merit (2010)

The Distinguished Defence Partner Award (DDPA) is given by MINDEF to an organisation for its strong support of Total Defence.
 
The National Art Education (NAE) Award recognises and rewards schools in Singapore with good arts practices and programmes. The Blaze Award is the highest tier of the National Arts Education Award.
 
The Lotus Award is the highest award given out to schools by Singapore Environment Council. To achieve the award, a school would have to carry out a ‘re-Audit’ of its environmental programme in the following year and prove that it had significantly improved its results.
 
The CHERISH (CHampioning Efforts Resulting in Improved School Health) Award gives recognition to and encourages schools to establish comprehensive health promotion programmes for students and staff through the fostering of good physical, social and emotional health for optimal learning.
 
The PARTNERS Award is presented by COMPASS to recognise efforts made by schools in promoting and strengthening collaborative partnerships with their stakeholders such as parents, the alumni, School Advisory Committee/School Management Committee (SAC/SMC), community groups and business organisations. 
 

LOCATION